Skip to content
Home » The 2023 Winners » Music Director of the Year

Music Director of the Year

The Music Director of the Year honour reflects excellence in tastemaking in the curation of station playlists. Nominees will be judged on their demonstrated ability to assess what will resonate with listeners, including the addition/discovery of new releases and new local talent if applicable to station format. Nominees may also be judged on conception of music-related station contests, giveaways, and other initiatives.

Major Market

Katie StannersKiSS 91.7 (CHBN-FM), Rogers Sports & Media, Edmonton

Runners Up:
Brandy Taylor, SONiC 102.9, (CHDI FM), Rogers Sports & Media, Edmonton
Matt Berry, X92.9, (CFEX), Harvard Media, Calgary

Medium Market

Wendy Boomer, National Music Director, Country Network, Rogers Sports & Media

Runners Up:
Ian Sharek, Rock Brand, Music Director, Rogers Sports & Media
Jordan Rein, kraze 101.3, (CKIK), Harvard Media, Red Deer
Ted Roop, BOUNCE RADIO, Bell Media, National

Small Market

Danny IsmondGX94 (CJGX-AM), Harvard Media, Yorkton

Runners Up:
Shilo Bellis, New Country 96.9, (CJXL), Stingray, Moncton
Eddie Q, Fox FM, (CFGW), Harvard Media, Yorkton