Skip to content
Home » The 2023 Winners » Program Director of the Year

Program Director of the Year

Awarded to a Program Director who demonstrates leadership, while promoting positive workplace culture, creativity, and the conception of unique programming that engages the station’s target audience. PD of the Year nominees may also be judged on community involvement, innovation, talent development, and efforts to promote the station’s identity and core values.

Major Market

Christian HallSONiC (CKKS-FM)/JACK FM (CJAX-FM), Roger Sports & Media, Vancouver

Runners Up:
Troy McCallum, boom 97.3, (CHBM), Stingray Group, Toronto
Al Ford, SONiC 102.9, (CHDI), Rogers Sports & Media, Edmonton

Medium Market

Jacquie BeckettK-Rock (CIKR-FM)/Country 93.5 (CKXC-FM), Rogers Sports & Media, Kingston

Runners Up:
Adam West, Energy 106 (CHWE) / HOT 100.5 (CFJL), Evanov Communications, Winnipeg
Bob Willette, 96.3 Big FM / 104.3 Fresh Radio, Corus, Kingston
Jeremy Slattery, Surge 105 / Hot Country 103.5, Acadia Broadcasting, Halifax

Small Market

Chris WalkerMoose FM (CKFU-FM), Fort St. John

Runner Up:
Shane Button, Country 93.1, Vista Radio, Timmins