Skip to content
Home » The 2023 Winners » Station of The Year

Station of The Year

Recognizing overall excellence in radio broadcasting, this award goes to a local station demonstrating its ability to impact and engage with its target audience; including but not limited to personality strength, client effectiveness, community involvement, promotions and marketing, as well as creativity and innovation.

Major Market

94.5 Virgin Radio (CFBT-FM), Bell Media, Vancouver

Runners Up:
boom 97.3 (CHBM), Stingray Group, Toronto
SONiC 102.9, (CHDI), Rogers Sports & Media, Edmonton
NOW! Radio 102.3, (CKNO), Pattison Media, Edmonton

Medium Market

Energy 106 (CHWE-FM), Evanov Communications. Winnipeg

Runners Up:
New Country 100.7, (CIGV), Stingray Group, Penticton
92.1, CITI, Rogers Sports & Media, Winnipeg
CHEZ 106.1, Roger Sports & Media, Ottawa
Surge 105, (CKHY), Acadia Broadcasting, Dartmouth

Small Market

103.5 Capital FM (CKGC-FM), Northern Lights Entertainment, Iqaluit

Runner Up:
100.5 Cruz FM, (CHFT), Harvard Media, Fort McMurray